Author Topic: Che  (Read 156 times)

Offline Michael

• Administrator
  • Rishi
    • Michael's Music Page
Che
« on: June 22, 2007, 10:54:33 PM »
Thousands of posts here and to my knowledge, not a single mention of Che Guevara.

Has no one a good word to say for Ernesto?

In my day, that would have been unheard of. I was an expert on Che in my twenties - is everyone so brainwashed by the money people that he is now a 'fool in the jungle'? I admit, I have not seen or read his diaries, but I was an expert in Guerrilla Warfare, and studied his struggle and theories in detail. I also studied Urban as well as Rural Guerrilla Warfare, and now put all that into practice...

except I don't kill - well... at least not people (Daph ;))

Has that wild asthmatic in the jungle been totally forgotten?
or are we all such good capitalists these days (I even own shares!),
such good non-revolutionaries?

oh how I sometimes long for the exuberant optimism of my youth, when we though we would all die on the last hill.

nichi

Re: Che
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2007, 11:07:22 PM »
Power to the people!

Offline Michael

• Administrator
  • Rishi
    • Michael's Music Page
Re: Che
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2007, 04:29:42 AM »
how strange, I've never in my life associated Che with Russia, for me he represented a physical manifestation of a life lived for an ideal of wealth and beauty for all. And as for guerrilla warfare, that is exactly how I have lived my path within the world, and I learnt the first tricks from Che.

I completely ignore that he murdered many of the intelligentsia, and that he became increasingly isolated from the people he was fighting for in Bolivia, and was a bloodstained, misguided and tragic genius. I just turn my hat around, and use him like I use didgeridoo with electric guitar. I cherry pick the best pieces and weave them into my own silk.